Hello! I'm new to Folksy

Hi Everyone.

I’m new to Folksy. I thought I would introduce myself.
I an finding Folksy a little complicated. Have you got any advice?
How do I get views and sales? Do I have to promote my shop?

Any advice is appreciated.

1 Like

Hi Pam

Welcome to Folksy.
The forums are a great place to ask for advice and join in on topics.
What is it your finding complicated?
To get views and sales promotion is the key. No one will find your lovely things if u don’t shout about it :blush:
I use Instagram (my first favourite) CraftJuice (2nd) Pinterest is ok, Twitter too is alright but I just find it so vast.
I also join in on the daily folksy listings.

Good luck with your shop

Karen :cake:

Thank you for your advice. I will check out craftjuice.

We have a CraftJuice thread here on the forum. Your more than welcome to join in with the postings.

Karen :laughing:

Thank you. This might be a stupid question but is folksy similar to Etsy? I am familiar with Etsy. Do they both work the same way?

Hi Pam, welcome to Folksy. I think Folksy works differently to Etsy, it’s a smaller, more friendly place for a start. Every site will have different ways of working, but you’ll soon get used to it. I’m a buyer, not a seller, and I tend to avoid Etsy as I find it way too big and I only want to buy from British sellers. Plus the fact that we have this brilliant forum which I spend way too much time on! :smile:

3 Likes

Pam, just had a look round your shop, love those headbands, and I like the way you’ve modelled them. It’s so much easier to see what they’d look like when there are photos of people wearing them!

1 Like

It’s nice to hear that you like folksy. I do have an etsy shop and I have got used to it but I like the fact that folksy is just for UK sellers. But your right, Etsy is Wayyyy to big. I’m sure I will get used to folksy. I love having a little shop in the corner of the internet. But I still have a lot of work to do. :smile:

1 Like