Me and art

Hi lovely Folksy people
I am Myra and have been drawing and painting as long as I remember .I had originally wanted to have an art based career ,and got as far as an interview but became very disillusioned with it all ,and dropped out of school pre A levels
I’m pretty much self taught ,tho there is definitely an arty creative gene in my family My working life ,and bringing up a family gave me little opportunity to draw and paint ,but having taken early retirement a few years ago, woohoo ,time to follow my real love once again
So I am new to this ,tho did have a shop on Folksy selling handmade children’s clothing several years ago
Anyway this time I’m doing something totally different, and painting mostly in watercolour and ink and doing so several times a week. What do I do with all these paintings I thought ,and then an advert for Folksy popped up and I decided to go for it ….have done Etsy and became very disappointed with their changing fees and policies . I’ve had a couple of bits of advice from very helpful folksy people ,and intend to edit my current items ,before adding more .

Enjoy your day people
Myra
pocketfulofcolours

4 Likes

Hi Myra. Welcome to Folksy.
Did you realise you can just add a comment to your previous post, you don’t need to start a new one each time. .
Adding a comment knocks the topic up to the top again. :grin:

2 Likes

Hi Myra, welcome to Folksy. Wishing you lots of luck. x

1 Like

Hi Joy,

Hope I don’t sound too stupid, but how do you add a comment to your own post?

1 Like

Lovely shop - I’m looking forward to seeing more of your work. Good luck.

2 Likes

Hi lovely Folksy people
I am Myra and have been drawing and painting as long as I remember .I had originally wanted to have an art based career ,and got as far as an interview but became very disillusioned with it all ,and dropped out of school pre A levels