Folksy Ltd

Men Making Men's Jewellery

(RoughPatch) #1

Hi all,

I am brand new to this Folksy business.

My name is Patrick and I based in Manchester,

I make men’s jewellery - I literally know no other fellas that are currently making jewellery. The name of my shop is Rough Patch.

I am wanting to know if there are other men out there passionate about making accessories for men, any tips/advice that can be given would be welcome!

Check my shop out if you get the chance - https://folksy.com/shops/RoughPatch I hope to put more up and get more men interested in wearing jewellery. so please check out.

(Sarah Lambert) #2

Welcome :slight_smile: It’s good to have a man making jewellery ! I love one of your necklaces which I as a woman would wear, and the woven bracelet and the plectrum bracelet is a great idea too.

Just a tip, or 2 , measurements on the listings help, also use all five photos if you can to show close ups etc.

edit- forgot to say, love the name too.

(Sasha Garrett) #3

Welcome to folksy.
I’m a woman who makes jewellery but am doing my bit to get men wearing jewellery by making interesting and unusual cufflinks (most of the men I know are dapper dons and very smartly turned out but I live in Cambridge)
My top tip is that folksy crop images to square on our shop fronts or in search results so make sure your first picture is square to avoid bits being chopped off. I’d also recommend putting a few more tags in - things like unisex, men’s - should help with getting your items found, I’m still going through my shop adding them.
Good luck
Sasha

(Kelly) #4

Hi Patrick,
Welcome to Folksy. I love you’re jewellery and especially like the plectrum bracelet.

Sasha @SashaGarrett has given you some good advice there, I’d take her up on it! x :wink:

(PaulsJewels) #5