New seller help and advice

I’m new to Folksy trying to get my views up and sales to start. I’ve got 10% off till 31st July code: Folksy10

Any advice greatly appreciated

https://folksy.com/shops/PreciousGifts17

One suggestion I have is that you need to promote your shop on social media.
I checked your Facebook page and I can’t find any mention of it so add a link in to your shop on there and post on there regularly with links to the item on Folksy. You should also be able to add a ‘Shop Now’ button on to your page will bring people straight to your shop.
I also use Twitter, Pinterest and Google+ to promote.

I’m happy to tell you what i think, but fear you wont like it. I popped on your shop and it looks too “brief” the profile and about me didnt really say much. There wasnt an explanation as to why they should choose you.
The pink banner background isnt personalised so it sort of looks like you dont care. I know that won’t be the case, its just the impression it creates, especially when you tot it up with the brevity of the profile.

Such a shame as the products look really interesting. I would spend a few hours working on the appearance of your shop, especially the banner. Maybe make the banner shop name out of scrabble? Whatever you think will work. But people need to feel your passion.

I agree with everything the otehr person said about Facebook links. I only linked mine last week oddly, but i am getting great traffic now. Not so much form twitter though.

Of course i could be talking rubbish as we are a new store ourselves. But its well intentioned rubbish
Steve

1 Like

Thank you so much for your reply, i’m still getting used to how this all works and what bit i can change etc. I will definitely be putting some time aside to update and try and make it better.

thank you again