Paypal sign up problems

Help! New to this but can’t finish signup with Paypal ie the Selling preferences & Checkout with PP options. What am I doing wrong please? can anyone help? Thanks

Hi I’ve just had an e mail from a customer who wasn’t able to complete their pay pal order… Not sure if it’s a glitch, just going to e mail folksy helpful people now X

Hiya, I’m new to this too having the same problem. I can’t see anything on my paypal account saying Selling Preferences. I’ve also e-mailed the support team at Folksy, i’ll let you know if i hear anything. J x

Hi, My last two customers have been unable to complete their payments. I’m not quite sure what the problem is. Also I’m confused about credit card payments? Is it possible for people to pat by credit card or is there something else I would need to set up?
I will also e-mail Folksy x

I’m not sure about credit cards, sorry. This is the first time I’ve had any problem with payments, I’ll let you know if I find anything out x

Me too, thanks :slight_smile:

Thanks - might be a Paypal issue then?

Thank you! I thought I was going mad…my only thought was maybe Folksy help guide was a bit out of date, but couldn’t even get into “payment methods” link from Paypal (which looked similar topic). So not sure…frustrated, as want to get started selling.

Thanks! Yes lets hope Folksy have the answer pretty soon…I understood the credit card method not to be so secure/private as PP but maybe we’re legally obliged to offer choice. If not, I’ll just stick to PP but it may put customers off…unless PP website sorts itself out.

Thanks. I was religiously following Folksy guide to signing up Paypal, or I wouldn’t have considered the credit card option either. Might be legal requirement though.