Pinterest can any one help

Hi all.
I know this is me most probably being.stupid but how do I work pinterest.
I know how to follow people and pin things but that’s about it. oh and I have made boards.
It’s just the getting my boards followers and how do I add my pinterest icons thing to my folksy page.
My brain is not getting it.
Any help or advice is much appreciated and welcomed.
Thanks

1 Like

Hobbit, your Pinterest icon is already there in your Folksy header and it works - I’ve just used link and followed you, so I guess you figured it out. Getting followers just takes some time - it helps a lot when you pin other people’s items, such as from the Daily Listers thread.

Julie

2 Likes

Hi there,
Im no great expert but I do use Pinterest, followers come the more you pin. Im on a board called support small businesses and I pin not only my things but all of your lovely things from the March Hares! As I have pinned a bit more my followers have increased. Also pin lots of different things so it appeals to more people.
Im not sure what you mean by icon thing, the pinterest button is on your shop and I have followed you.
Anita

1 Like

Iv just in the last 20mins worked out how to get the Icon. I spent ages fiddling I did mean to write a message but my dinner was ready so thought I’d do It after. Should of done it before.

Thanks for pinning me. Iv been pinning everything from March hares and all my stuff too.

So I’ll just keep pinninG. It’s quite fun pinning and looking at all the bits that have been pinned.
Iv loaded the app onto my mob.
It’s great

1 Like

Thanks for pinning me Julie I’m going to pin you. Lol that sounds terrible

2 Likes

Hi again!
I would advise not just to pin items from other crafters. You want to connect with customers rather than people who make. The more boards you have which reflect your own interests with beautiful images the more people will start to follow you, and the beauty is they will be people who share your taste.