Returns Policy Query

Hi

I’ve just been reading the Folksy email regarding the new policies coming into force on the 13th June, and that we need to change any conflicting legalities from our info pages and it made me wonder about certain returns.
I know it states in the main policy section about items of a certain nature with a broken seal for hygiene reasons can’t be refunded unless faulty.
Well how do we stand with earrings?
I’m lucky (touch wood) not to have had a problem, but I’m sure in time this could arise for some reason.
I’ve noticed some sellers add additional info to the policy on each listing stating 'For hygiene reasons earrings cannot be returned’
Can we actually state that in our policy?? I’m still a novice at online selling and I just wanted to clarify this issue to make sure everything’s above board.
I know as a seller if earrings were sent back if the buyer simply changed their mind and there was no fault, I would have to dispose of them as I have no way of knowing if worn as I use those small press seal plastic bags. I could do with one of those plastic heat sealing devices and then the seal would be obvious if tampered with.

Sorry for the long post. I just wondered what fellow jewellery makers do regarding earring returns/refunds.
It’s a tricky one :grinning:

Karen :cherry_blossom:

I am also concerned about the returns form. I read the Folksy will do one in a PDF file but I have NO IDEA what to do with that or how to get it into my listings…I hope someone can do it for me. I know how to copy and paste but that is about all. I would hate to have to close my shop because of something that is probably quite simple to do.