September Art Chat thread. 2019

Here is the place to show and chat about anything art related.
Please keep the items art related as there are plenty of other threads for those that are not art.

starting the new month with a hand painted card
https://folksy.com/items/7317908-hand-painted-original-greetings-card-ref-F-921-

3 Likes

Hi everyone, I’m Sue and recently opened my shop having closed it, I am so pleased to be back, folksy and all you members are social and friendly and so encouraging.
I thought it was a good idea of Chris who encouraged me to join in with the Art Chat, I started painting 10 yrs ago being House bound a lot with on going chronic health, I have Hashimotoes disease, Asthma and M.E, I had to do something before I went stir crazy, being in the home is not me, I am an out going people person, I love being around the hub of life. I’ve also learnt to sew and do other craft work.
I have been married for 47 yrs to John we have two children and one Granddaughter.
I mostly positive person, negative thought is a waste of time, I love and enjoy seeing other people’s crafts, there is so much talent here on folksy isn’t there.

Please say hello and tell me a little about your self. Enjoy your Sunday

3 Likes

welcome Sue…great to see you on here too.
I started the art chat thread many years ago now and sometimes it is a bit slow, so pop in as often as you can and please encourage others to join us.
You don’t have to necessarily show something that you have listed…any art related items are fine…works in progress etc…all welcomed…
You can even chat about your art if you want…xx
(Sending you healing hugs too)
I don’t go out much , but that is because I don’t really know where to go (lol) I sold my car three years ago and the buses here are few and far between, so I tend to do my shopping online and sit indoors painting.
Mind you, I DO have a fabulous view across Swansea Bay and I can see the houses in Ilfracombe in Devon (when it is a clear day)…