Should I upgrade to Folksy Plus ?new seller

Hello! I am still new to Folksy. I opened my folksy shop maybe 2 months ago, but only made 2 sales (my item was featured so i believe that’s why I sold the item) I added more items since then … but haven’t made any sales for months…
I was wondering If I should upgrade my account to Folksy Plus to increase my chances of selling? I understand that in long term it is worth the money, but I’m just afraid that I won’t make any sales even if I add more items to my shop.

1 Like

Hello!

I would say that unless you are going to be listing a few hundred items a year it’s not worth the Plus account.

The key to sales it to attract people to your shop from elsewhere online (or offline!) - I use Facebook to promote my shop on my business page, also link to my shop from my website, and advertise on relevant forums.

A lot of people use Twitter, Pinterest etc. You need to find which works for you.

Also, try and get the word out about your goods to non-crafters - these will be your best potential customers.

Your crochet items are lovely, and I’m sure they will sell well once you have worked out how to direct people to your shop :slight_smile:

I like your crochet flower so much I just bought some LOL

Two sales in 2 months is a lot better than many people are managing at the moment!