Solution to Facebook reach problems

I am sure most of you have a fan page and get frustrated with either having to pay or not getting seen by your fans.

My number one upset is that these are the people who chose to like my page because they wanted to see my stuff and they never get see it.

So I have gone in a sulk and made a group along side my page just so that when I say something people will actually see it.

So far it is going really well and it has been amazing to have people respond when I put a picture up.

I will keep my page going to direct people over when I get new likes.

I would thoroughly suggest doing the same as me if you are in the same boat.

Good Luck :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Hi, thank you for the information, is it okay to make a group when you are a business - I am not very good at social media but have a friend whose page was taken down by facebook for not following the rules?
If it is allowed it sounds like super way to get seen.

It is ok because it is a friends of your page group.

My page is Chelsea Illustration and Facebook itself suggested I make a group called ā€˜Friends of Chelsea Illustrationā€™

Not following the rules is usually more like spamming, messaging people, posting of peoples walls, adding all your fans as friends.

It would be horrible to loose a page you have put all you time and effort in.

My Facebook page was once my main source of income and my pride and joy because it did so well.

2 Likes

What a brilliant idea, so your original business facebook page is it still up and running, or just this Group page is that what your saying.
Can you give us a brief description on how you did it please.

my original page is still there so I can keep letting people know I have moved.

I went onto a group I am a member of and it was just on the right hand side asking if I want to make a group. I did it and invited all my Facebook friends and then put a notice on my page.