What I'm liking about the new forum

I’m slowly getting used to the new set up around here - it just made me want to cry at first as being a dinosaur, I’m not good with change.

But would you like to know what I like most? I’m seeing lots of new (to me) faces and I’m visiting loads of new shops and seeing some really lovely things. I buy all my gifts from Folksy, so it’s great to have even more choice for when the next birthday comes around.

So a great big hello to everyone on here. If I haven’t visited your shop yet, then I most certainly will be doing.

Handmade rocks!

Liz
x

8 Likes

Agree with this Liz, there seems to be lots more people here than there used to be on the old forums.
Great to get to see even more fab shops :smile:

At first I didnt like the change but once I found my way around I do really like it. It 's great being able to post pictures so easily

1 Like

I think it will be great when we get used to it. I found it a bit daunting at first but I am gradually finding my way about although I still cannot link my pictures to the listing page but have got round it I think. I am also finding I am being encouraged to read other links and this leads to finding out about more people and different shops - must be a good thing.

I never used the old forum - shame on me :wink: - so can’t compare but all the same i am daunted by all the options … :blush:

Hi Liz! Yes, I’m just the same with anything new, but I agree, there’s so much to see and so many people (both new and familiar) the new forums are great! :smile:

1 Like

I like the fact it is easy to use and that the categories are mixed together - this way I am meeting new Folksters that I wouldn’t have met before by just sticking to Craft Talk as I always did. I am finding it lovely and easy to use and much quicker too.

Thank you Folksy!

Jacqueline x

1 Like