Despondent!

Hey there.
I’ve been listing my crafts for the last 4 months and have not made one sale. Would you take a look at my shop and letting me know where I’m going wrong? Photos, prices, range of products…

Thanks a bunch.

1 Like

Hi, your shop looks great and your images and descriptions are good, so I don’t think you are doing anything wrong! Do use all your tags, and as you have a plus account it’s worth regularly relisting your items to get them further up the search results. The items I looked at were listed a while ago so will have fallen down the rankings over time. Hope this helps a bit and good luck!

I think you have some absolutely beautiful items and your shop looks lovely. I don’t see any social media links though, so perhaps that is something you could work on.

1 Like

As you have a plus account set up collections under shop settings in the dashboard. This tidies up your front page.

You can also add a minimum of 3 items again from shop settings, shop keeping to show at the top of your shop.

1 Like

Your items are lovely. I agree with the comments above and maybe participate in the threads on this forum, theme of the day etc as it all helps. If you’re not one for social media (yet!), take the plunge and start working away at it and build it up - lots of us have just learned it as we go, from each other etc. It does take a while.

Can’t remember how many months before I finally sold something when I started but it was quite a few. Usually sales start to pick up in the run up to Christmas (I found this even in years when I had no time to promote my shop at all) so hang in there and good luck.

2 Likes

Your items are lovely, it’s just a case of getting yourself seen and known about. Maybe you could join in the Daily listing challenge in October, you have enough items in your shop to show one every day? We’re a friendly bunch and everyone helps to promote each other’s shops.

1 Like

Hello,
Just checked your page.