How do you post your handmade greeting cards?

Hi all,

Sorry if this question has been asked before, but I couldn’t find it (i’m new to using this forum).
I sell handmade baby clothes and accessories and am thinking in expending and also sell one of a kind water colour painted birthday cards. The idea is that, in my shop, you can get a unique present and card. I am aiming to start uploading some cards on to the shop by the summer, so currently I’m researching.

My question is, for you card sellers, what is the best way to post handmade greeting cards. I’m mostly plastic free (apart from the odd bit of tape), so that would be a plus.

Thank you :slight_smile:
Celia

Hi Celia

For me, I most often package cards in either recycled board envelopes (I have a stash from items ordered from Amazon or other book stores), re used (still re usable) padded envelopes or I make them from cereal box card, at least where possible.

Hope this helps a little

Yvonne - Neonne Luna x

ps. Also, following Sasha’s post, I did mean to mention that I currently use cello bags to protect the cards, mostly as I still have a fair amount to use up that I’ve had for a while but have also been attempting to find an alternative… so always open to suggestions there too! :slightly_smiling_face:

2 Likes