My new shop critique please

Hi,
I started building my new shop on Folksy last week selling my handmade jewellery. I have some very limited experience on Etsy but know I have lots more to learn. My aim would be to sell an item a week which I think will be harder than it sounds. But with this in mind there isn’t the scope to have professional pictures taken, I want to know if the pictures in my listings are good enough; I took them on my phone. I sometimes think I understand the tags but when I compare them with established shops mine seem too long, so I think I have much to learn there too. I have worked on getting my profile etc set up, and in the listings I have tried to make them more than lists of materials etc. I want to have a critique before I load the remaining necklaces onto Folksy so I can set them up with the best info I have, I am slowly working my way through the tutorials sent from Folksy, so I am trying to get up to speed, the question is have I understood what it takes to appeal and sell on Folksy. An honest opinion would be very helpful.
Thank you.
Debbie

1 Like

Good morning Deborah…welcome to folksy…I hope you do well on here.
I know nothing about jewellery, so cannot comment on the prices, my only criticism would be the way the necklaces are displayed. I don’t like the “wiggly” look. I think it distracted from their beauty. I would rather see them in a gentle curve. That is of course just my personal view…maybe others can help with some ideas. Just remember that it sometimes takes a while to get noticed on Folksy…so be patient and join in on the forums …good luck x

1 Like

Morning! Welcome to Folksy!