Newbie here! What am I doing wrong?! Help!

I’ve been on here for a couple of months now, and so far only sold very few cards… I’m completely confused by Folksy (Since I am used to selling on Etsy!). Does Folksy have a similar system where you can see what items other people have ‘favourited’? I don’t understand how it is possible to promote your page without this function and spread the word about your products.

My main questionj really is…How can I directly promote my shop here on folksy? I’m finding it hard to think of staying somewhere where no one even looks of favourites my art. Maybe you lovely people could check out my shop and see if I’m going wrong somewhere… I’d be forever grateful!

https://beta.folksy.com/shops/SoulBirdArt

hello @SoulBirdArt ,
just had a quick peek, and the things that jump out to me immediately would be, to put some blurb in your folksy profile. i always (rightly or wrongly) think: if they can’t be bothered to set up their shop, what if they don’t bother with the other stuff…

am i right that you sell the cards in folksy and your larger prints on the other side? most of your facebook links direct people to the other site, so maybe it’s worth putting a mix of stock on here so you send some traffic this way.

sorry - i haven’t really answered your questions, but my brain is in sunday mode

Hi I’ve only been open about a week and so far I’ve been promoting via pinning on pin interest, tweeting and using # to connect where people who might be interested will see and on facebook where this morn I just set up a page and am hoping to get alot of likes! I’ve been leaving my links and pics in all these places and it’s taken up some time which has resulted in views of my folksy shop but I have been told this site involves hardcore promoting
Terri :slight_smile:

You can see if you’re items have been loved there is a heart icon for each item.

You need to promote constantly outside Folky in as many venues as you can think of.