Photo error on upload

Hi, I am quite new to Folksy. I have been listing a few pieces but now I am just getting a photo error message every time I try to upload. Anyone else having the same problem. Its doing it on all my devices, so didn’t know if it is a bug.
I could also do with some advice on traffic, no really getting any views. I’ve a 3 shops on Etsy, and I know they take a while to get going but there isn’t anything at all.
Thank you :slight_smile:

People have been reporting this issue in the FB groups - Folksy have identified an issue with their image service provider which is being fixed.

2 Likes

thank you :slight_smile:

Hi, welcome to the Folksy community! I think there’s an issue with photos at the moment - we just need to be patient and hope it’ll be fixed soon. As regards traffic, this platform has practically no built-in traffic compared with E, it’s much smaller and less well known, so we have to work harder to build a following and bring viewers and buyers to our own shops. It’s taken me a year to build up anything that feels like traction (and that’s after 15 years on E). There are lots of forum posts with ideas if you do a quick search - Instagram is used by a lot of sellers, ditto Facebook - I try to do the ‘Folksy Friday’ promotion regularly in hopes that if enough of us promote other people’s listings they may in turn help to promote ours… it fosters goodwill anyway…

and I’d certainly recommend taking part in the Folksy market events, the last one was really good for me in terms of sales and traffic and there are two more coming up Join our Christmas 2023 events | Folksy Blog

2 Likes

Oh, I didn’t realise, I thought it was much the same as E. I’ll check out the the marketing stuff :slight_smile: I do need to be doing more social media stuff too.
Thank you

Still not working!

1 Like

Just came to check, still out for me too :flushed:

Same, still not working for me either.