What's the process if a customer doesn't want to use PayPal

Hello - newbie here! A customer has placed an order via Folksy, but doesn’t want to pay via PayPal. I’ve told her she can pay using a normal credit card without signing up to PayPal, or send me a cheque, or make a bank transfer.

Assuming she sends a cheque or pays by bank transfer, how do I mark this on Folksy?

Also, if she decides against buying but doesn’t cancel her order, what happens then? Does the order stay open on Folksy for a certain number of days before they cancel it?

Thanks for your help
Sarah

If she wants to pay by cheque you can (or at least could years ago) manually mark the order as paid (wait until the cheque has cleared before you do that), there was a little button on the order details for you to click. (this might have been done away with when stripe was added, its been that long since i had someone not pay by card). Same would apply to bank transfers. If she doesn’t pay you can drop admin an email (support@folksy.com) and they will cancel the sale, don’t think she can cancel the order herself.

1 Like

I had a problem with a sale last week, so I am up to speed with this.
If the lady sends you a cheque…clear it first and then yes there is a button to click to show that it has been paid.
If she doesn’t pay, you can also click a button under the sale to put them back into your shop.