Daily Views Count

Hi, I’m new to Folksy and forums generally but I just wondered if anyone knew why I’ve stopped being able to see my ‘daily views’ for the last few days. It was a useful and encouraging piece of info. Thank you in advance for any help. I’ve contacted support and I’m wondering if it’s a glitch.

1 Like

Hi there , I am new myself and the same thing has happened to me I think . I have shop activity but 0 views for the last couple of days . Not sure really!!!

I’ve noticed for the past few days the dreaded 0 on the counter. I thought it was just me. Maybe there is a problem.

Karen

1 Like

Let’s hope so !!!

Yes I think there is a problem of which the staff are aware of. This was mentioned in another post a few days ago. Am sure it will be sorted out soon.

That makes me feel a bit better. Thanks all. Hopefully my email to Support
will get some answers and we’ll all be up and running…counting again
soon!

Thanks Roxanne. That’s good to hear.

yep it’s broken it does that occasionally but once one of us lets admin know they soon get it sorted for us.

Thanks Eileen. That’s helpful. Hopefully they will resolve it soon.

Just heard back from Folksy support team.

This problem has been reported to their technicians and they hope it will be resolved in 24 - 48 hours. On top of this long delay the data for the individual 4 - 5 days will be lost.

This is a terrible service to us sellers and I am really not very impressed with them. What about everyone else?

Folksy have a very small team behind the scenes, and they are usually very responsive and helpful. This may be down to a problem out of their control, eg a service provided to them by a third party/ISP etc which is not in their power to fix themselves. I believe this data is collected from Google Analytics, so if you use GA you can find out all this and more (more than you ever wanted, I suspect!!)

3 Likes