How long did it take you for your first sale?

Hi all,
I’m pretty new to folksy, I have a lot more items to list yet so am working on that, but wondered how long it took you to get your first sale?

It took me 3 weeks. It was a needle case and these have proved to be my best sellers on Folksy. I have now sold 27 from a total of 80 sales. I joined just over a year ago.
Good luck with your shop. I’m off to have a look!

Same here, it took me around 3 weeks for my first and it was a star shape taggy and I also made a sale last week, your time will come x

It’s like the three week club!! Mine was about the same and that was really due to a fellow folkster flagging up one of my products on the forum here and saying how much she liked them :slight_smile:

Ha - it does seem like the 3 week club! Thank you lovelies for your responses so far, it seems nice and friendly around here :smiley:

Anyone else?

I’d say that it varies immensely. I don’t sell, I just buy (and chat!) but I’ve been on the forum at least three years now and sometimes I’ve heard sellers say they’ve sold something on the day they open their shop and others have had to wait months. I think a lot of it is to do with how much you promote, some is whether there are people out there who want to buy what you make, and some is just luck, whether someone just happens to chance upon your item in a search and love it enough to buy it.
Good luck, hope you don’t have to wait too long.

I am going to break the rule…took me three months !!!..so keep going…

It was 2 months for me ( seemed like an eternity lol)

Its well worth the wait when it comes :grinning:

Karen

It was 6 days for me, but that was because I paid for Dottie designs to promote my birds on the 19th of May, which brought me two sales - so now I’m waiting to see if I get any other sales. It’s a bit of a mystery to me how people promote their pages. I might start a thread about once my competition is finished. Unless one exits already?